John Reid to lead the review of the Brisbane Lions FC

View previous topic View next topic Go down

John Reid to lead the review of the Brisbane Lions FC

Post by Ben W on Mon Aug 30, 2010 9:17 pm

Stephen Rowe mentioned this afternoon on 5AA that much like the SAFC did with Kevin Morris the Brisbane Lions are having a Review of their club and that John Reid has been appointed to conduct the review of the club and make his recommendations to the board.

Clearly Brisbane value his input and Reidy is clearly still interested in being involved in football - lets hope he lands at South in 2011!
avatar
Ben W
Admin

Posts : 302
Join date : 2010-08-03

Back to top Go down

Re: John Reid to lead the review of the Brisbane Lions FC

Post by Panther74 on Mon Aug 30, 2010 9:54 pm

Love to see Reidy back in 2011 Very Happy
avatar
Panther74
Member

Posts : 615
Join date : 2010-08-05

Back to top Go down

Re: John Reid to lead the review of the Brisbane Lions FC

Post by the prowler on Tue Aug 31, 2010 12:39 am

Reidy is interested in AFL at the moment, it pays bigger bucks than we can offer
avatar
the prowler
Member

Posts : 288
Join date : 2010-08-05

Back to top Go down

Re: John Reid to lead the review of the Brisbane Lions FC

Post by ryan on Wed Sep 01, 2010 10:30 am

i think all south adelaide people think of reidy as "our boy" and everyone would love to see him involved in some way at the fotball club, having said that i cant see it happening

he does have one of the best sounding voices in football, he just sounds like hes from the old school.......love it
avatar
ryan
Member

Posts : 68
Join date : 2010-08-12

Back to top Go down

Re: John Reid to lead the review of the Brisbane Lions FC

Post by Ben W on Wed Sep 01, 2010 1:03 pm

I remember one time Ryan when he was coaching the club being out at Elizabeth Oval and going out to the 1/4 time huddle when we were getting beaten - cant really repeat all the words that were said, yet the sheer passion if you like was something that we havent seen the SANFL from any SANFL coach in several years - definatley old school along the lines of "drink a cup of cement and harden the firetruck up" - that style of leadership really would not hurt the SAFC right at the moment one might think!
avatar
Ben W
Admin

Posts : 302
Join date : 2010-08-03

Back to top Go down

Re: John Reid to lead the review of the Brisbane Lions FC

Post by danny del re on Wed Sep 01, 2010 1:59 pm

I think you will find that Mr Reid is doing quite a bit behind the scenes at the safc and I've heard he will be helping the club out with its recruiting.
avatar
danny del re
Member

Posts : 19
Join date : 2010-08-07

Back to top Go down

Re: John Reid to lead the review of the Brisbane Lions FC

Post by Ben W on Mon Sep 06, 2010 6:11 pm

Interesting that they have begun to act on the recommendations already and the fitness coach has been dismissed.

http://www.adelaidenow.com.au/sport/afl/brisbane-lions-axe-fitness-guru/story-e6freck3-1225914836683
avatar
Ben W
Admin

Posts : 302
Join date : 2010-08-03

Back to top Go down

Re: John Reid to lead the review of the Brisbane Lions FC

Post by the prowler on Mon Sep 06, 2010 6:46 pm

Gee, for a moment there I thought you were talking about us.
avatar
the prowler
Member

Posts : 288
Join date : 2010-08-05

Back to top Go down

Re: John Reid to lead the review of the Brisbane Lions FC

Post by Panther74 on Mon Sep 06, 2010 7:26 pm

the prowler wrote:Gee, for a moment there I thought you were talking about us.

Laughing So did I!!!....I thought it was all happening at Noarlunga!!!
avatar
Panther74
Member

Posts : 615
Join date : 2010-08-05

Back to top Go down

Re: John Reid to lead the review of the Brisbane Lions FC

Post by Ben W on Thu Sep 16, 2010 12:51 pm

Think they have made a pretty good decision to get Burton as the Fitness Coach! I have a suspicion that JR may well have put his name forward! Very surprised that the Crows didnt snap him up, if it really is about getting the best person for the job and putting the club before the individual.
avatar
Ben W
Admin

Posts : 302
Join date : 2010-08-03

Back to top Go down

Re: John Reid to lead the review of the Brisbane Lions FC

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum